Number 1 University In Australia


The Australian National University (ANU) is a public university in Canberra,Australian Capital Territory. Located in the suburb of Acton, the main campus encompasses seven teaching and research colleges, in addition to several national institutes.

Founded in 1946, it is the only university to have been created by the Parliament of Australia. Originally a postgraduate research university, ANU commenced undergraduate teaching in 1960 when it integrated the Canberra University College, which had been established in 1929 as a campus of the University of Melbourne.ANU enrolls 10,359 undergraduate and 9,674 postgraduate students and employs 3,958 staff. The university’s endowment stood at A$1.1306 billion in 2012.

ANU is consistently ranked among the world’s top universities. ANU is ranked co-equal 25th in the world with Duke University (first in Australia) by the 2014/15 QS World University Rankings, 45th in the world (second in Australia) by the 2014/2015 Times Higher Education World University Rankings.In the 2014 Times Higher Education Global Employ ability University Ranking, an annual ranking of university graduates’ employ ability, ANU was ranked 20th in the world (first in Australia).

ANU counts six Nobel laureates among its faculty and alumni. Students entering ANU in 2013 had a median Australian Tertiary Admission Rank of 93, the equal-highest among Australian universities. ANU was named the world’s 7th most international university in a 2014 study by Times Higher Education.

ANU is a member of the Group of Eight and the International Alliance of Research Universities. As Australia’s only member of this prestigious association, ANU enjoys close relationships and exchange partnerships with the University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, University of California, Berkeley, Yale University, Peking University, National University of Singapore,University of Tokyo, University of Copenhagen and ETH Zurich.

For More Information see:

اضافة تعليق